Keeping up with other users on shared tasks and lists is crucial for staying on track to reach your collective and individual goals! Upon sharing tasks, adding comments on shared items allows users to stay involved with the progress of others and foster communication throughout the completion of the shared tasks and lists. You will receive a notification whenever another member adds a comment, new note or subtask straight to your Notification Center. When completing a shared task, a notification pops up asking if you would like to complete it only for you or for all other shared users. You can choose to either mark this task as complete on your list or on all members’ lists. If you choose ‘Everyone’, all the members will receive a pop up notification. If you choose ‘Just mine’, it will be completed on your list and you will be removed from the shared task. The other members will receive a notification that you have left the task in their Notification Center.

Adding and removing users from shared tasks and lists allows you complete your goals with the necessary people at all times! If you wish to share your task or list with a user not on Any.do, you can invite them by sending the list or task via email or SMS (standard text messaging rates apply).

Both Premium users and Standard users can accept and fully participate in as many shared tasks as they would like. Premium users can share unlimited tasks with other users. However, Standard users can only share one task at a time with other users. Premium users can participate in as many shared lists while Standard users can share lists in ‘Read Only’ mode. This means that they will only be able to add and complete tasks (no subtasks, notes, files, etc.).


Find details and platform-specific instructions below


Android

To add a comment:

Tap on the shared task, and simply add a comment in the regular comment box where it says “Tap to add notes.”

If you add a comment on a shared task, the other members will receive a pop-up notification in their Notification Center

To remove someone from a shared task:
1. Select the task that you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press the button that says “Shared with…”
3. Tap the icon that corresponds to the collaborator you want to remove.
4. Press “Remove.”

To remove someone from a shared list:
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press 
3. Tap the icon that corresponds to the collaborator you want to remove.
4. Press “Remove.”

The other members of the list will not be informed.


iOS

To add a comment:
Tap on the shared task, and simply add a comment in the regular comment box where it says “Tap to add notes.”
If you add a comment on a shared task, the other members will receive a pop-up notification in their Notification Center

To remove someone from a shared task:
1. Select the task that you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press the button that says “Shared with…”
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove from task.”

To remove someone from a shared list:
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press one of the circle icons that represents a collaborator on the list
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove from list.”

The other members of the list will not be informed.


Web

To add a comment:
Tap on the shared task, and simply add a comment in the regular comment box where it says “Insert your notes here.”
If you add a comment on a shared task, the other members will receive a pop-up notification in their Notification Center

To remove someone from a shared task:
1. Select the task that you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press “Members” at the top right of the screen.
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove.”

To remove someone from a shared list:
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press “Members” at the top right of the screen.
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove.”

The other members of the list will not be informed.

 


 

 

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.