Filtering Board Tasks

What is it?

If you are looking to organize and prioritize your work, the filtering options will help you narrow down your focus and get a better overview of your tasks. From here you can also see what others are working on and zoom-in on specific items.

Who has access?

How does it work?

  • A board can be filtered by:
    • Assignee
    • Unread chat mentions
    • Unassigned (web)
  • Users can work straight from the filtered views for optimal focus.

How to filter by assignee

✔️ Web

  1. Open a specific board from the left menu.
  2. Click on the assignee picture\icon to the right of the board title.

✔️ Android/ iOS

  1. Open a specific board from the home menu
  2. Click on the assignee picture\icon under the board title.

How to filter unassigned tasks

✔️ Web

  1. Open a specific board from the left menu.
  2. Click on the unassigned icon

To reset the filer press the icon again

Note: At this time you can filter by unassigned on web and desktop only.


How to filter by mentioning

✔️  Web

  1. Open a specific board from the left menu.
  2. Click on the chat icon next to the board title.

Note: At this time you can filter by mentioning on the web and desktop only.


How to reset your filter

✔️ Web

  1. Click on the blue “Reset filters” option on the bottom.
  2. Or click on the assignee you filtered by to reset it, or the chat icon if you filtered by mention to reset.

✔️ Android/ iOS

  1. Click on the assignee picture\icon you filtered by to reset it.

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.