You can set them by clicking on a task and then clicking . It will then give you options to set advanced recurring settings. If you add a recurring reminder to a shared task you will be the only one whose account is affected by it.
**Please note that only Premium members can set advanced recurring reminders, but all users are free to create as many simple recurring reminders as they would like. Click here to find out more about advanced recurring reminders.