You can remove someone from a shared task by clicking on the task. It should then bring you to the 'Share and Assign' tab. Click on the name of the member you would like to remove and a notification will pop up asking if you would like to remove this member. Click 'Remove'. All task members will receive a notification in their Notification Center.