It means that tasks added in your "All" list view will be added to the Default list of your choice. The Default list is usually the list you most reference.
Tasks that others share with you will also be added to the Default list automatically- you can move them to a different list afterwards.
Currently, you can only change your Default list on our web app. Please go here to learn how!