To delete a list, tap on the list and then tap on . Then tap on 'Delete list' to delete the list from your Any.do. Note that deleting a list will also delete the tasks associated with the list. If you delete a shared list the other members will receive a notification in their Notification Center. Each member's individual account will have the list with the information at the time it was deleted, but it will no longer be shared.
On iPad tap at the top right of the screen and choose Delete List. Note that deleting a list will also delete the tasks associated with the list.