Yes, you can remove someone from a shared task by first clicking on the task. You will then see the 'Share and Assign' tab. Click on the name of the member you would like to remove and a notification will pop up confirming if you would like to remove this member. Click 'Remove'. All task members will receive a notification in their Notification Center.