First, the sender should go into the desired task or list and make sure the invitation has been sent from their side. The recipient should also make sure to accept the invitation from within the app. You will find the invitation in the Notification Center. Please log out and back into the app on all platforms. Also instruct the sender/recipient to do the same - this will reconnect both of your accounts to our server and allow for smooth syncing.