Skip to main content

User Roles for Shared Items

                      

As a member of a shared task or list, you can either be a Leader or a Team Member. Being the leader of an item means that this task or list is assigned to you. Everyone in the shared task or list can participate equally. The creator of the shared task is automatically set ad the leader of that task.


Find details and platform-specific instructions below


Android

To reassign the leader of a shared task:

1. Go to the task
2. Tap the “Assigned to…” button
3. Tap “Assign” to the right of the team member you wish to make the leader
4. The team member will receive a notification in their Notification Center 🙂


iOS

To reassign the leader of a shared task:

1. Go to the task
2. Tap the “Assigned” button
3. Tap “Assign” to the right of the team member you wish to make the leader
4. The team member will receive a notification in their Notification Center 🙂


Web

To reassign the leader of a shared task:

1. Go to the task
2. Tap the “Assigned” button
3. Tap “Assign” to the right of the team member you wish to make the leader
4. The team member will receive a notification in their Notification Center 🙂


 

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.