Collaborating with others is a crucial part of accomplishing major goals. Any.do makes this easy to do by allowing you to share both tasks and lists with anyone you choose! Sharing a list just shares every task within that list. You can continuously add and complete tasks within a shared list whenever you would like. Removing someone from a shared task or list leaves that task/list unchanged. If a user declines an invitation for a shared list, the sharer will be informed, and your icon will appear with a red dot on his shared list, like this:  

Premium users can share unlimited tasks with anyone, including free users. Free users can accept and fully participate in as many shared tasks as they would like.

Free users can also share lists, however, they will be shared in “read-only” mode. This means that they will only be able to add and complete tasks (no subtasks, notes, files, etc.). Free users can also participate in Premium user’s lists in “read-only” mode. Free users can also share one task at a time with other users.

You can even share lists/tasks with someone who isn’t using Any.do yet. Simply send it to your collaborator’s email (or SMS provided you have both their email and phone number saved to that contact) and they’ll be prompted to join your task and sign up for Any.do! (Note: they must sign up with the same email that you sent the invite to)


Find details and platform-specific instructions below


Android

To share a task: 
1. Tap on the task you want to share.
2. Select “Share task”
3. Type the email of the recipient and an optional message then press “Return.”
4. Press  and then “Send invitations”

To share a list: 
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to share.
2. Press 
3. Type the email of the recipient and an optional message then press “Return.”
4. Press  and then “Send invitations”

To remove someone from a shared task:
1. Select the task that you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press the button that says “Shared with…”
3. Tap the icon that corresponds to the collaborator you want to remove.
4. Press “Remove.”

To remove someone from a shared list:
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press 
3. Tap the icon that corresponds to the collaborator you want to remove.
4. Press “Remove.”


iOS

To share a task: 
1. Tap on the task you want to share.
2. Select “Share task”
3. Enter an email then press “Return.”
4. Hit “Invite”

To share a list: 
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to share.
2. Press 
3. Enter an email then press “Return.”
4. Hit “Invite”

To remove someone from a shared task:
1. Select the task that you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press the button that says “Shared with…”
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove from task.”

To remove someone from a shared list:
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press one of the circle icons that represents a collaborator on the list
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove from list.”


Web

To share a task: 
1. Tap on the task you want to share.
2. Select “Share task”
3. Enter an email then press “Return.”
4. Hit “Invite”

To share a list: 
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to share.
2. Press “Share List” on the top right of the screen.
3. Enter an email then press “Return.”
4. Hit “Invite”

To remove someone from a shared task:
1. Select the task that you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press “Members” at the top right of the screen.
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove.”

To remove someone from a shared list:
1. Enter the task view for the list you want to remove the collaborator from.
2. Press “Members” at the top right of the screen.
3. Press the  beside the collaborator you want to remove and select “Remove.”

 


 

 

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.