Sharing Lists

What is it?

Collaborating with others is a crucial part of accomplishing major goals. Any.do makes this easy to do by allowing you to share your lists with anyone you choose!

Who has access?

  • Both Premium and Free users can take advantage of this feature!
  • Free users can share lists in read-only mode.
  • Premium users can share as many lists in full editing mode with anyone they choose
  • The feature is available on all supported platforms.

How does it work?

  • Sharing items can be done with any Any.do user.
  • As soon as an invitee approves a sharing request, they will be able to see the shared items in their account.
  • If a user declines an invitation for a shared list, the sharer will be informed, and your icon will appear with a red dot on his shared list.
  • All collaborators are able to edit/ complete shared items as well as add to shared lists.
  • Sharing a list will share every task within that list.
  • Removing someone from a shared list leaves that list unchanged.
  • Free users can also share lists, however, they will be shared in “read-only” mode. This means that they will only be able to add and complete tasks (no subtasks, notes, files, etc.).

To share a list

✔️ Android/ iOS

  1. Open the List you want to share.
  2. Open the options menu from the top right corner of the List.
  3. Tap on “Invite People”.
  4. Type the Any.do email address of the recipient.
  5. Tap Enter/ Return on your keyboard.
  6. Tap “Invite”.

✔️ Web/ Windows/ Mac

  1. Open the List you want to share.
  2. Tap next to the list’s title.
  3. Type the Any.do email address of the recipient.
  4. Press Enter/ Return on your keyboard.
  5. Press “Invite”.

Note: You can also share lists with someone who isn’t using Any.do yet. Simply send it to your collaborator’s email (or SMS provided you have both their email and phone number saved to that contact) and they’ll be prompted to join your task and sign up to Any.do. (Note: they must sign up with the same email that you sent the invite to).


To remove someone from a shared list

✔️ Android/ iOS

  1. Enter the List you want to remove the collaborator from.
  2. Tap on the collaborators’ colored initials at the top of the list.
  3. Press the next to the collaborator you want to remove, and tap “Remove from list”.
  4. Tap “Save”.

Or:

  1. Select the Task that you want to remove the collaborator from.
  2. Under “Owner” tap on the user’s name.
  3. Press the next to the collaborator you want to remove, and tap “Remove from list”.
  4. Tap “Save”.

✔️ Web/ Windows/ Mac

  1. Enter the List you want to remove the collaborator from.
  2. Tap on the collaborators’ colored initials next to the list’s title.
  3. Press the next to the collaborator you want to remove, and tap “Remove”.
  4. Tap “Save”.

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.