All Collections
Personal Lists & Tasks
Personal Tasks
Completing & Archiving Personal Tasks
Completing & Archiving Personal Tasks

Clear out your lists to make room for new items!

Updated over a week ago

Any.do tasks can be Active, Completed (swiped), Archived or Deleted. While active and completed items will be available in your active lists, Archived items will be accessible via the Completed Tasks folder, from which they can be Deleted permanently. These statuses will help you to easily manage and track your progress while working on action items from your various lists.

Availability:

  • Personal users (free).

  • Premium users.

  • Family users.

  • Teams users.

  • Supported on all platforms.


πŸ› οΈ How does it work?

  • All standard tasks will fall under one of these categories - Active, Completed (swiped in your active lists), Archived (in the Completed Tasks folder) or Deleted (no longer visible in the account).

  • Archiving and completing tasks can be done from the Tasks View or via the Task Menu.

  • Completed tasks can be exported via the desktop apps so users always have their record.


βœ… To complete a task (swipe)

πŸ“± Android/ iOS

  • Tap on the circle on the left side of the task or swipe it from left to right.

  • You can open the Task Details Menu and press the top left 3 dots menu- and tap on "Mark as complete".

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  • Tap on the circle on the left side of the task.

  • You can also open the task and click on "Mark as done"icon.


πŸ” To retrieve a completed (swiped) task

πŸ“± Android/ iOS

  • Tap on the button on the left side of the task or swipe it from right to left.

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  • Tap on the button on the left side of the task, or click onto restore it from the top of the Task Details Menu.


❌ To clear a single swiped task

πŸ“± Android/ iOS/ Web/ Windows/ Mac

  • Tap the button on a completed task, or tap on from the top left of the task menu and press β€œArchive”.

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  • Tap the button on a completed task, or click on the archive icon from the task menu.


πŸ—ƒοΈ To archive all swiped tasks

πŸ“± Android/ iOS

  1. Tap on to open the options menu.

  2. Click on to move all completed tasks to the Completed Tasks folder.

Alternatively -

  • Simply shake the device to instantly clear all swiped tasks from your active lists. Be sure this option is enabled from the app's Settings first.

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  • Tap the "X" button next to the list's title.


πŸ” To restore an archived task

πŸ“± Android/ iOS

  1. Go to Settings ().

  2. Open the 'Completed Tasks' folder.

  3. Locate the task and swipe it from right to left.

Or

  1. Use the Search function on the top of the Navigation Bar to locate the task.

  2. Tap on "Restore" at the bottom of the screen.

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.

  2. Open the 'Archived Tasks'.

  3. Tap on the "Restore" button on the left side of the task.


❌ To delete all archived tasks

πŸ“± Android/ iOS

  1. Go to Settings.

  2. Open the 'Completed Tasks' folder.

  3. Tap on "Delete All".

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.

  2. Open the 'Archived Tasks'.

  3. Click on the 'bin' button

    at the bottom of the screen.


πŸ”’ To view all archived tasks and count

On the web app, all archived tasks will show a count for the current day, the current week and all-time.

To see the count and all archived tasks, simply log into any of the desktop apps and follow the instructions below:

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.

  2. Open the 'Archived Tasks'.

πŸ’‘ Note: While there is no count on the mobile apps, you may still see all archived items that were not deleted under Settings - Archived Tasks.


πŸ“€ To export archived tasks

With Any.do, you may easily receive a copy of all of your archived tasks straight to your email. To do so, simply log into any of the desktop apps and follow the instructions below:

πŸ’» Web/ Desktop

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.

  2. Open the 'Archived Tasks'.

  3. Click on the β€˜Send’ button at the bottom of the Completed Tasks section.

Did this answer your question?