Skip to main content
All CollectionsBilling & SubscriptionsManaging your subscription
Understand how billing works for a monthly or annual subscription
Understand how billing works for a monthly or annual subscription

Get the full details about your subscription's payment-calculation

Updated over a week ago

There are two invoice experiences depending on whether you pay monthly or yearly for your Any.do subscription. We’ll cover each one below per your selected plan type and what you can expect to see on your invoice.

Keep in mind - the plan terms are stated in the upgrade screen prior to selecting your preference and your subscription details can always be reviewed and managed per the details here.


πŸ“† Monthly subscription calculations

If you pay monthly for your Any.do subscription, you will be invoiced once a month on the same day in which you initially upgraded your plan. For a full overview of the pricing-calculation, please select your current plan (you can always view your plan's status and type under Settings - Profile in the app).

πŸ‘‘ Calculating Monthly Premium Plans

The monthly Premium plan has a flat rate that will remain the same for as long as you keep the plan (subject to our TOS). The monthly plan renews automatically each month, unless the plan is cancelled prior to the renewal date.

For example, if you purchased your monthly plan on December 30th then on Jan 30th you will be charged again for the same amount you paid last month. Invoices for these payments can be easily downloaded from your account as detailed here.

Note: If you purchased the plan at a discount and cancel it at any point in time, upgrading again will not retain the same price.


❀️ Calculating Monthly Family Plans

The monthly Family plan has a flat rate for up to 4 members and 4 shareable boards that will remain the same for as long as you keep the plan (subject to our TOS). The monthly plan renews automatically each month, unless the plan is cancelled prior to the renewal date.

For example, if you purchased your monthly plan on Feb 2nd then on Mar 2nd you will be charged again for the same amount you paid last month. Invoices for these payments will be emailed to you and can be easily downloaded from your account as detailed here.


πŸ‘₯ Calculating Monthly Teams (Workspace) Plans

The monthly Teams (Workspace) plan is charged per member and will be calculated by the number of members you have active at the time of the renewal, along with any prorated amount for extra usage/seat-removal during the passing month.

For example, if you had 6 members during the previous month's renewal and have since added 2 more members, then removed one of the new seats mid-month - your current invoice will be calculated for 7 members along with the added charge for the extra seat during the previous month and half that period for the 8th member. Invoices for these payments will be emailed to you and can be easily downloaded from your account as detailed here.

Keep in mind that the billing for teams subscription is calculated per workspace, each workspace is billed separately by the number of seats in each billing cycle. The monthly plan renews automatically each month, unless the plan is cancelled prior to the renewal date (per our TOS).

Note: If you wish to replace members and keep the same amount of seats (meaning removing a member and adding a new one instead), you will need to make sure that you first remove the exiting member and only after add the new one.


πŸ—“οΈ Yearly subscription calculations

If you pay monthly for your Any.do subscription, you will be invoiced once a year on the same date in which you initially upgraded your plan. For a full overview of the pricing-calculation, please select your current plan (you can always view your plan's status and type under Settings - Profile in the app).

πŸ‘‘ Calculating Yearly Premium Plans

The yearly Premium plan has a flat rate that will remain the same for as long as you keep the plan (subject to our TOS). The yearly plan renews automatically each year on the same date, unless the plan is cancelled prior to the renewal date.

For example, if you purchased your monthly plan on December 30th 2024 then on Dec 30th 2025 you will be charged again for the same amount you paid last year. Invoices for these payments can be easily downloaded from your account as detailed here.

Note: If you purchased the plan at a discount and cancel it at any point in time, upgrading again will not retain the same price.


❀️ Calculating Yearly Family Plans

The yearly Family plan has a flat rate for up to 4 members and 4 shareable boards that will remain the same for as long as you keep the plan (subject to our TOS). The yearly plan renews automatically each year, unless the plan is cancelled prior to the renewal date.

For example, if you purchased your yearly plan on Feb 2nd 2024 then on Feb 2nd 2025 you will be charged again for the same amount you paid last year. Invoices for these payments will be emailed to you and can be easily downloaded from your account as detailed here.


πŸ‘₯ Calculating Yearly Teams (Workspace) Plans

The yearly Teams (Workspace) plan is charged per member and will be calculated by the number of members you have active at the time of the renewal, along with any prorated amount for extra usage/seat-removal during the passing month.

For example, if you had 6 members during the previous year's renewal and have since added 2 more members, then removed one of the new seats mid-month - your current invoice will be calculated for 7 members along with the added charge for the extra seat during the previous month and half that period for the 8th member. Invoices for these payments will be emailed to you and can be easily downloaded from your account as detailed here.

Keep in mind that the billing for teams subscription is calculated per workspace, each workspace is billed separately by the number of seats in each billing cycle. The monthly plan renews automatically each month, unless the plan is cancelled prior to the renewal date (per our TOS).

Note: If you wish to replace members and keep the same amount of seats (meaning removing a member and adding a new one instead), you will need to make sure that you first remove the exiting member and only after add the new one.


🎯 FAQs

πŸ”„ Does my plan renew automatically?

Yes, all plans renew automatically per our TOS and as stated in the payment screen, unless you cancel your plan prior to its renewal date.

πŸ“… Are the plans calculated by calendar-month/year?

No, your plan's period starts from the day of the upgrade and lasts for 1 month/year from that date.

🏁 What happens when my plan's period comes to an end?

As long as you did not cancel the plan prior to the renewal date, your plan will simply renew for the next period as the current period ends. However, if you do cancel the plan, once the billing period ends, your account will be downgraded back to the Free status (blocking all upgraded features).

πŸ‘€ Will I be credited for members who I removed from my Workspace?

If you removed a member from your Workspace mid-month/year and have not filled back that seat by the end of the billing period, you will be credited in the next renewal for the unused period. Meaning, you will only be charged for the balance (crediting any unused period).

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦ Does the price change if I add less than 4 members to my Family plan?

No, the Family plan has a flat fee for 1 to 4 members. You are welcome to fill all seats or only a portion of them. Regardless, the price will remain the same (for the monthly and yearly options).

Did this answer your question?