Working with External Viewers

What is it?

Want to share your board’s progress with clients, partners or other stakeholders? Even if they are not part of your workspace, you can allow access to external users by simply opening your board to public viewing. External users will have limited access to your boards but can still view items for tracking purposes, which is a great way to keep those users up-to-date with your latest progress.

Who has access?

How does it work?

  • Board admins can enable the public link for external viewers
  • Anyone with access to the public link will be able to view the board
  • External viewers cannot apply any action to the boards and cannot view the activity sections

How to enable/disable the public link

✔️ Web

  1. Open a specific board.
  2. If you already have members on your board press the blue plus next to the members pictures. If your boards doesn’t have members press the gray + ” Invite board members”.
  3.  Toggle the “Get a public link” option on the bottom.

✔️ Web

  1. Open a specific board.
  2. If you already have members on your board press the blue plus next to the members pictures. If your boards doesn’t have members press the gray + ” Invite board members”.
  3.  Untoggle the external link.

Note: At this time these option are available from the web app only.


How to share the public link

✔️ Web

  1. Open a specific board.
  2. If you already have members on your board press the blue plus next to the members pictures. If your boards doesn’t have members press the gray + ” Invite board members”.
  3.  Toggle the “Get a public link” option on the bottom.
  4. Copy link to clipboard by pressing this icon 
  5. Paste the link and sent it to others.

Note: At this time this option is available from the web app only.


How to access a board as an external viewer

✔️ Web

Paste the external link in a desktop browser url section.

Note: At this time this option is available from the web app only.


Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.