Any.do’s reminders are crucial in prompting you to do your tasks at the right time and helping you to not forget about your most important to-dos. Your Any.do reminder will notify you by playing an alert at the set reminder time/place. The app offers three different types of reminders: One-time, recurring, and location. These can be used in a variety of situations to ensure you don’t forget about a meeting, replace the filter each month, or remember to stop for groceries after leaving work.


Find details and platform-specific instructions below


Android

To set a reminder: 
1. Tap on the task for which you want to set a reminder.
2. Tap the reminder icon  underneath the task’s title.
3. Decide which type of reminder you need, and tap One-Time, Repeat, or Location to select it
4. Choose a pre-set time, or select “Custom” and input your preferred time.
5. Hit “Save.”

To delete a reminder:
1. Tap on the task to open its menu.
2. Tap on the reminder icon .
3. Tap the trash icon  to reset the reminder.

If you delete a reminder on a shared task you will be the only one who sees this.


iOS

To set a reminder: 
1. Tap on the task for which you want to set a reminder.
2. Tap the reminder icon  underneath the task’s title.
3. Decide which type of reminder you need, and tap One-Time, Repeat, or Location to select it
4. Choose a pre-set time, or select “Custom” and input your preferred time.
5. Hit “Save.”

 

To delete a reminder:
1. Tap on the task to open its menu.
2. Tap on the reminder  icon.
3. Tap the trash  icon to reset the reminder.

If you delete a reminder on a shared task you will be the only one who sees this.


Web

To set a reminder:

1. Select the task for which you want to set a reminder.
2. Tap the reminder icon in your Task View.
3. Decide which type of reminder you need, and click One-Time, Repeat, or Location to select it
4. Choose your preferred time and settings for your reminder.
5. Hit “Save.”

To delete a reminder: 
1. Select the task to open its Task View.
2. Select the reminder reminder icon.
3. Choose the trash iconto delete reminders.

If you delete a reminder on a shared task you will be the only one who sees this.


 

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.