Skip to main content
All CollectionsBilling & SubscriptionsSubscription Plans
How to sign up for a free Any.do trial
How to sign up for a free Any.do trial

Discover the benefits of Any.do's trial plans with a risk-free way to explore advanced productivity features and find you perfect fit!

Updated over a week ago

Starting with a trial is a great option to explore and utilize all the upgraded functionalities Any.do has to offer, without any initial cost! This hands-on experience will help you determine which plan best fits your needs, ensuring you make an informed decision when upgrading.

Any.do offers trial plans for its Premium, Family, and Teams subscriptions, allowing users to experience the full suite of advanced features before committing to a purchase. These trials provide a comprehensive overview of the enhanced productivity tools, custom workflows, shared projects, and collaborative features available in each plan.

Follow the instructions below to test the capabilities of Any.do and find the perfect plan for your productivity goals.

πŸ’‘ For a full break down of our plans along with a features-comparison, please go here. For our prices, see here.


πŸ†“ Starting a free trial

Signing up for a free trial is quick and easy. All you need to do is decide which plan you're looking to explore and sign up per the details below.

Note: We recommend only trying out one plan at a time to avoid confusion or potential duplicate payments.

πŸ‘‘ To sign up for a FREE Premium trial

We welcome you to explore all of Any.do's exclusive Premium features, with a 7 days Free Trial. Once you start the free trial you will have Premium status on all platforms.

To sign up to a 7 days Free Premium Trial, please see instructions below:

πŸ€– Creating a Premium Trial via Google Play/Huawei (Android)

  1. Go to Any.do Settings.

  2. Tap on 'My Profile'.

  3. Click on "Upgrade to Premium".

  4. Select the Premium trial plan.

🍏 Creating a Premium Trial via Apple (iOS)

  1. Go to Any.do Settings

  2. Tap on 'My Profile'.

  3. Click on "Upgrade".

  4. Select the Premium trial plan.

πŸ’‘ No Android/iOS device? Can't see the Premium trial option? Simply contact our Support Team to get a personal link to start a free trial.


❀️ To sign up for a FREE Family trial

We welcome you to explore all of Any.do's exclusive Family features and sharing capabilities, with a 7 days Free Trial. Once you start the free trial you will have the Family status syncing across all platforms and can immediately start adding members.

πŸ€– Creating a Family Trial via Google Play (Android)

  1. Tap on the 3 dots menu -> upgrade \ blue start on the top right.

  2. Tap on 'Family'.

  3. Select the Family trial option.

  4. Press 'Continue'.

Or

  1. Open the home menu.

  2. Press the + under 'Shared Space'.

  3. Select 'family' and choose the trial option.

🍏 Creating a Family Trial via Apple (iOS)

  1. Tap on the 3 dots menu -> upgrade \ blue start on the top right.

  2. Tap on 'Family'.

  3. Select the Family Trial option.

  4. Press 'Continue'.

Or

  1. Open the home menu.

  2. Press the + under 'Shared Space'.

  3. Select 'family' and choose the trial option.

Note: At this time, the Family plan trial is only offered via Apple and Google Play.


πŸ‘₯ To sign up for a FREE Teams (Workspace) trial

We welcome you to explore all of Any.do's exclusive Teams features and sharing capabilities, with a 14 days Free Trial. Once you start the free trial you will have the Family status syncing across all platforms and can immediately start adding members.

πŸ“± To create a Teams (Workspace) Trial via Android/ iOS

  1. Tap on the 3 dots menu -> upgrade \ blue start on the top right.

  2. Tap on 'Teams'.

  3. Select the Teams trial option.

  4. Press 'Continue'.

πŸ’» To create a Teams (Workspace) Trial via Web/ Desktop

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.

  2. Under the workspace settings, select β€œCreate space”.

  3. Choose to create your trial Workspace.


⏱️ During the trial

During the trial period (for any of our plans), users will get full access to all upgraded features on all supported devices, according to the following guidelines:

πŸ“ƒ Trial terms and limitations

During the trial period, users should keep in mind the following:

  • Trials are extended once per account. After taking advantage of this option once, any upgrade will be at the full cost of the plan you've selected.

  • Trial plans are linked to yearly plans by default.

  • The Premium trial is offered for 7 days only.

  • The Family trial is offered for 7 days only.

  • The Teams (Workspace) trial is offered for 14 days only.

  • Workspace trials are limited per the number of members you can add. If you want to add a large amount of members to your trial plan, please contact our Support Team.

  • Trials renew automatically with the selected plan per the details in the upgrade screen.

❗ Trial renewals and cancellations

During the trial period, users should keep in mind the following:

  • Trials renew automatically with the selected plan per the details in the upgrade screen.

  • If the user cancels the trial prior to the renewal date, no charges will be made.

  • Trials are extended once per account. After taking advantage of a trial once, any upgrade will be at the full cost of the plan you've selected.

  • If the trial ends and you didn't choose to continue with the upgrade, the Family Space/Workspace will be blocked until you enter payment details to start a paid plan.

  • There is no option to unblock a space after a trial has expired, so please make sure to export a copy of your tasks prior to the expiration date if you do not wish to continue with the plan.

  • Trial plans are linked to yearly plans by default. If you wish to change the plan prior to the renewal, please contact our Support Team.

  • Workspace users (only) have the option to extend their trial plan if needed

πŸ’‘ Experiencing issues with your trial? Not sure how to use the features or make the most out of your new plan? Our Support Team is here to help! Just click the widget on the site or go to Settings - Support in your Any.do app.


πŸš€ After the trial

As long as the trial plan wasn't cancelled prior to the renewal date and your payment details are up to date, no action is needed in order to continue with your plan as it will renew automatically πŸ€“

If you've cancelled the trial and wish to resume the upgraded plan, just click the relevant plan for upgrade instructions - Premium / Family / Teams.

If your plan renewed without an intention, you can cancel it for the details here. Our Support Team will be more than happy to help with any issues or concerns before/during/after the trial so feel free to reach out!


🎯 FAQs

⏱️ How long is the trial period?

It depends on your plan type πŸ™‚ The Premium and Family trials are offered for 7 days, while the Teams (Workspace) plan is offered for 14 days. Certain extensions can also be made - just contact our Support Team through the widget on this site or from your Any.do app (under Settings - Support).

πŸ’³ Will I be charged automatically after the trial?

The Premium and Family plan require payment details upon registering to a trial so it can renew with your preferred plan once the trial is over. However, should you choose to cancel the plan prior to the renewal date, no charges will be made whatsoever!

As to the Teams plan, it does not require any payment details and will simply cancel automatically if no payment details are provided in time. If a user did choose to add their payment details during the Teams trial, they will be billed accordingly at the renewal date (unless they cancel the plan prior to that date).

🚫 How can I cancel a trial plan?

If you encounter any issues with the app during the trial, please reach out to our Support Team through the widget on this site or from your Any.do app (under Settings - Support). The Team will be more than happy to help solve any issue or concern!

If you still wish to cancel, you may find exact instructions per your plan and payment provider, right here.

😨 I am experiencing issues creating a trial

Each Any.do account is eligible for a single trial plan from each plan-type. If you already created a trial for the specific plan you're trying to upgrade with, then you will be presented with the payment options only.

For another trial or the Premium/Workspace plans, please reach out to our Support Team through the widget on this site or from your Any.do app (under Settings - Support).

Did this answer your question?