Skip to main content
Upgrading to Any.do Teams (Workspace)

Get instant access to advanced project management and unlimited sharing!

Updated over a week ago

Any.do Teams (Workspace) is the ultimate solution for power users seeking advanced project management tools paired with unlimited sharing capabilities (billed per member) and a fully private space for personal tasks.

This plan includes all our powerful features and is perfect for freelancers, team leaders, project managers, and anyone looking to streamline their work and personal projects.

Choose from a range of upgrade options detailed below and embark on your Teams journey today!

πŸ’‘ Not sure if this is the right plan for you? Check out our full plans-overview and comparison right here. To view our prices, please go here.


πŸ€” Why Any.do Teams?

Any.do's Workspace is designed to help you and your team create an efficient and productive workflow, no matter the size. All Teams members unlock a variety of project management and team collaboration features, including our Workspace boards, accessing +100 workflow templates, advanced board-tasks and filtering and viewing options.

Team admins will have access to admin tools & permissions to make sure that they have total control over their team.

Additionally, all team members will enjoy full access to the app's personal space and Premium features allowing them to easily manage private tasks alongside their workspace tasks.

✨ What exactly do you get with Any.do Teams?

The Teams (workspace) plan includes Any.do's personal space, the Premium features and all added Teams (Workspace) options as detailed below:


πŸš€ How to upgrade to Any.do Teams

Any.do's Teams (Workspace) subscription plan can be purchased as a monthly subscription or a yearly subscription.

The plan is calculated by member, meaning that the monthly/yearly fee will be multiplied by the number of members you add to your team. You can choose to include as many members as you want in your plan, from 1 to unlimited.

The payment provider Any.do uses for direct transactions is called Stripe and is an extremely trustworthy service (click here for their Privacy and Terms).

πŸ“± To upgrade to Teams via Android/ iOS

When you create a new workspace the upgrade screen will pop up if you dismiss it you will be able to upgrade later.

  1. Tap on the icon indicating how many trial days are left.

  2. Tap on "Upgrade" or "update payment".

πŸ’» To upgrade to Teams (Workspace) via Web/ Desktop

When you create a new workspace the upgrade screen will pop up if you dismiss it you will be able to upgrade later.

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.

  2. Under the workspace settings, select β€œManage workspace”.

  3. Next to "Your Plan" click on "Add card" or under your plan click on "add payment details" or press on the 3 dots menu and select "add card".

  4. Select your preferred plan.

  5. Add credit card details.

πŸ’‘ Note: If you created a trial plan, no action is needed other than updating your payment details, as it will simply renew automatically (unless cancelled prior to the renewal date).


πŸ”€ Switching plans to Any.do Teams

If you already own an Any.do subscription plan (such as Premium or Family) and wish to change your plan to the Teams plan, you can:

  • Sign up to the Teams plan after the billing cycle ends

  • OR contact our Support team for an immediate switch and they will be happy to assist.

πŸ’‘ Note: When switching immediately to the Teams (Workspace) plan, any remaining credit from your current plan will be added to your Workspace plan so you only pay for the balance.


πŸ“† Switching your Teams (Workspace) plan from monthly to annual basis

In order to switch from the monthly Teams (Workspace) plan to a yearly Teams (Workspace) subscription plan, you can:

  • Sign up to the yearly Teams (Workspace) plan after the monthly billing cycle ends

  • OR contact our Support team for an immediate switch and they will be happy to assist.

πŸ’‘ Note: When switching immediately to the annual plan, any remaining credit from your current plan will be added to your yearly plan so you only pay for the balance.


🎯 FAQs

πŸ‘₯ How many members can I add to my Family plan?

You can add as many members to your Workspace as you wish πŸ™‚ Each member you add will be included in your subscription plan as an added seat.

πŸ›’ Do I need to pay for each member I add?

Yes, the admin of the Workspace will need to pay for each member they add to their workspace, according to their subscription plan (monthly/yearly). For more details about the payment calculation, see here.

That said, if you only want to show specific details in read-only mode from your boards, you can open them for external-users without having to add more members.

πŸ›ŽοΈ Are guests paid members?

Yes, guests are part of your Workspace and therefore will be included in your billing plan.

If you're looking to show specific details in read-only mode from your boards, you can open them for external-users without having to add more members.

πŸ’³ Am I charged for all Workspace members at once?

Your Workspace (Teams) plan is charged per its renewal date and per any additional new members. Accordingly, you will be charged -

  • Once the Teams (Workspace) trial expires, for all members active in your plan.

  • Upon the renewal of your plan according to its yearly/monthly cycle.

  • When adding new members in between renewals. The charge will be according to the number of members per the remaining period until the next renewal (at which point you will be charged for all accumulative members in your plan).

πŸ‘€ Can my members pay for themselves?

Only the Workspace admin will be charged for the entire plan. There is no option to let members pay for their own share of the plan.

🧐 I have a Workspace (Teams) plan so why can't I share my lists?

The personal lists are nested in you Personal space and are part of your private experience. Only boards can be shared within the Workspace πŸ€“

Did this answer your question?