Account Sync

What is it?

Any.do allows users to enjoy a flawless, 24/7 cross-platform sync of their account – anytime, any place. 

Who can access?

How does it work?

  • Your account syncs automatically whenever you work online or when you choose to sync manually.
  • Once your items are synced, you will be able to see them on any of the supported platforms by simply logging in with the same account credentials.
  • If you lost your connection at any point, be assured that the app will sync back whenever a networks is again available. Though we highly recommend always working online.
  • You can also use Any.do’s Calendar Integration to sync your native calendar(s) to the app, on different devices. The mobile apps will sync any calendar accounts you have on your device, while the desktop apps can only display a single Google account (with all its calendars) in read only mode (see calendar sync instructions below). 

To sync your account across different platforms

✔️ Android/ iOS/ Web/ Windows/ Mac

Make sure to log-in with the same account on all platforms, in order to view all of your account’s data. 

  1. Open up Any.do on your device.
  2. Choose the same log-in option as you have created your account with.
  3. Follow the steps to log-in.

To force sync

✔️ Android/ iOS/ Web/ Windows/ Mac

  1. Head to your Full Task view.
  2. Select the 3 dot icon on the top right corner.
  3. Select the spinning arrows icon .
  4. Your tasks and lists will be synced.

✔️ Web/ Windows/ Mac

  1. Simply select the spinning arrows iconon the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Your tasks and lists will be synced.

To sync calendars

✔️ Android/ iOS

Any.do’s Calendar Integration syncs your device’s calendar accounts to and from the app. You can even share these calendars with others if you wish.


To sync shared items

✔️ Android/ iOS/ Web/ Windows/ Mac

Please follow the instructions about sharing lists and tasks here. To make sure you are seeing the most up-to-date items, make sure to manually sync your account, as explained above.


Working offline

✔️ Android/ iOS/ Web/ Windows/ Mac

Be advised that while working offline, the app might not be able to retrieve your most up-to-date tasks, and will not save any changes until you are back online. Accordingly, we highly recommend using the app when connected to a network, so no information is ever lost


Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.