Adding Workspace Members

What is it?

Workspace members are your team’s collaborators. Every member added to the workspace by the admin will become part of the collective and can then be added to boards and tasks per their permission levels. Your workspace members will enjoy full access to the boards-directory from where they’ll be able to see all boards available for joining as well as create their own boards and work on collaborative tasks per the access-level you assign them.

Who has access?

How does it work?

  • Workspace admins can add members as soon as they create their workspace, or through the workspace management screen.
  • Once an invite is extended, it will be sent to the user’s email address.
  • If an email doesn’t have an Any.do account associated with it, the email will ask the member to create an account in order to become a member of the workspace.
  • Each member added can be assigned with different permission-levels for accessing the workspace:
    • Guests can access the boards on a read-only basis
    • Members will become active participants
    • Admins will be able to manage the workspace and add new members as needed.
  • Whenever a workspace member is no longer relevant to your work, you can easily remove them from your team.

How to invite workspace members

✔️ Web

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.
  2. Under the workspace settings, select “Manage workspace”.
  3. If you have more than 1 workspace select which one you want to add members to, from the top left arrow.
  4. Press “Invite new members”.
  5. Type in the email and press “Add to workspace” or press “Copy Workspace invitation link” and send it to the members yourself.

Note: At this time you can add new members to existing workspace from the web app only.

✔️ iOS/ Android

You can add members when you are creating your first workspace.

  1. From the home view press the + under “Workspace”.
  2. Name your workspace.
  3. Add your teammates by sharing a link\ adding your contacts.

How to alter permission-levels

✔️ Web/ iOS/ Android

See instructions here.


How to remove a workspace member

✔️ Web

  1. Open the settings menu from the top left settings icon/ profile image next to your profile name.
  2. Under the workspace settings, select “Manage workspace”.
  3. If you have more than 1 workspace select which one you would like to manage from the top left arrow.
  4. On the right side of each user you can press on the arrow and select “Remove”.

Note: At this time you can remove workspace members from the web app only.


Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.