Skip to main content
The List View

Focus on specific to-dos within a list

Updated this week

The List View is your main display for personal tasks, helping you visualize and manage your todos by eliminating distractions and promoting a concentrated approach. The List View was designed to help you easily stay on top of your upcoming items, with various sorting, filtering and navigation options. Scroll down to learn how to customize the view for optimal productivity.

Availability:

The following user-types can take advantage of this feature:

  • Personal users (free).

  • Premium users.

  • Family users.

  • Teams users.

The feature is available on both our mobile and web/desktop apps.


πŸ› οΈ How does it work?

  • You can reorganize your tasks, as well as sort them by List/ Time, and export or print them individually.

  • The time sorting will divide the tasks into four categories: "Today," "Tomorrow," "Upcoming," and "Someday."

  • From the Home/ Navigation menu, you will be able to move to a different view.


πŸ—‚οΈ To launch a list view

πŸ“± To launch a list view on iOS/ Android

  1. From the home menu

  2. Tap on the list title.

To exit the view tap on the home menu

To launch a list view on iOS/ Android

πŸ’» To launch a list view on Web/ Desktop

  1. From the Navigation pane on the left side of the screen.

  2. Click on the list title.

To launch a list view on Web/ Desktop


✏️ To edit a list title

πŸ“±To edit a list title on Android/ iOS

  1. Tap the Home button from the top left corner of any of your views.

  2. Tap on a list to open its full view.

  3. Tap the list's title at the top of the screen, or tap the 3 dots menu and choose "Rename".

  4. Edit the title and tap "Done" to save.

To edit a list title on Android/ iOS

πŸ’» To edit a list title on Web/ Desktop

  1. Open the navigation pane and select the list you wish to rename.

  2. From the list's view place your cursor on the title.

  3. Edit the title and click "Save".

To edit a list title on Web/ Desktop


πŸ–₯️ To change a list sorting/view

πŸ“±To change a list sorting/view on Android/ iOS

  1. From your Tasks View tap the three dots icon.

  2. Tap "Sort".

  3. Choose Timeline or List.

To change a list sorting/view

πŸ’» To change a list sorting/view on Web/ Desktop

  1. From your Tasks View tap the up and down arrows icon.

  2. Next to "Sort By" choose Timeline or List.

  3. You may also switch between Multi-Column and Single-Column.

To change a list sorting/view on Web/ Desktop


⏳ Task-progression when sorting by Time

When sorting the List view by Time, users will see the following time categories:

  • Today - For personal-tasks scheduled for the current due, or overdue items.

  • Tomorrow - For personal-tasks scheduled for the next day.

  • Upcoming - For all other scheduled personal-tasks.

  • Someday - For personal-tasks without any due date or reminder associated.

The items will be added to each category according to the reminder settings you've added in each one.

You can also choose to add items directly to these categories for easy set up of due dates and reminders on the mobile apps:

πŸ“±Adding tasks to a time category on Android/ iOS

  1. Tap on the + icon next to the category.

  2. Add your task accordingly.

  3. An auto-reminder will be set per the time category you've added to:

    1. Today - the task will get a reminder for the current day.

    2. Tomorrow - the task will get a reminder for the next day at 9AM.

    3. Upcoming - the task will get a reminder for the following week at 9AM.

    4. Someday - these items will remain without a reminder or due date.

Adding tasks to a time category on Android/ iOS

πŸ’‘ On Web you can add personal-tasks directly under these time-categories by changing to the multi-column display and adding the items in each column. Be advised though that this will not add auto-reminders to your items.

Note: Auto-reminders are preset and cannot be customized. If you prefer adding your own reminders, you may simply add the tasks from the quick-add bar as normal.

As the task's due date/reminder approaches, the personal-tasks will move within the time-categories on the mobile app accordingly. For example, if you've set a task for the following week it will first display in the Upcoming section, until it's close to the deadline and will be moved to the Tomorrow category. On the due date exactly, it will move again to the Today section. All personal-tasks will move in the same way accordingly on the mobile apps.

Note: If you do not wish to see this progression on the mobile apps, you may simply switch to the List sorting instead.


βš™οΈ To view tasks in multi or single-column

The "Hide" task details will show you the tasks in a multicolumn view and the "Show " task details will show you your tasks in a single column.
​

πŸ’» To view tasks in multi or single-column on Web/ Desktop

  1. Open the "view" menu.

  2. Select from " Task details" to "Show" or "Hide" them.

To view tasks in multi or single-column on Web/ Desktop


πŸ‘€ Additional Task-Views

Viewing your tasks in a list form is a great option for zooming-into a specific category of your tasks. However, if you're looking for broader views, we highly recommend checking out the following views as well:



❌ To delete a list

πŸ“±To delete a list on Android/ iOS

  1. Tap the Home button from the top left corner of any of your views.

  2. Tap on a list to open its full view.

  3. Tap the three dots menu and choose "Delete" and confirm. This applies to standard lists only.

To delete a list on Android/ iOS

Note: After the deletion is confirmed, the list and all associated tasks will be removed immediately. There is no option to restore a deleted list.

πŸ’» To delete a list on Web/ Desktop

  1. Click on the three-dot icon next to your list's title.

  2. Choose 'Archive' and click 'Yes' in the confirmation screen.

  3. The list will be archived and all associated tasks will move to the Archived Tasks folder in your account's settings.

To delete a list on Web/ Desktop

Note: After the deletion is confirmed, the list and all associated tasks will be removed immediately. There is no option to restore a deleted list.

Did this answer your question?