Board Notifications

What is it?

Team members can communicate and mention other members on the task activity. Once a member has been mentioned on a task activity a blue notification update will appear next to the board name on the left menu and on the task itself. These notifications are called board notifications and will stay on the board and tasks until the task activity has been opened. Team members can filter the board to see all unread mentions. By using this filter they will only see tasks that have the notification icon next to them.

Who has access?

How does it work?

  • Every update related to your account will generate a blue notification icon.
  • When a new update is available, a red dot will show above the Notifications Center icon.
  • Updates can be filtered by unread mentions.

How to access an update from a Board

✔️ Web/ Windows/ Mac

On the top right menu press the  to open the notification center.

You will also see a blue notification update next to the board title on the left menu and the task itself, to see the notification press to open the task.

✔️ Android/ iOS

On the top left press the  to open the notification center.


How to access updates from the Notifications Center

The tasks that are in blue are active tasks that you open, comment and add to My Day. The tasks in black are archived tasks and are not interactable.

✔️ Web/ Windows/ Mac

On the top right menu press the  to open the notification center.

✔️ Android/ iOS

On the top left press the  to open the notification center.

Tap on the task, board or mention to open and update it.


How to filter a board by unread mentions

The tasks that are in blue are active tasks that you open, comment and add to My Day. The tasks in black are archived tasks and are not interactable.

✔️ Web/ Windows/ Mac

On the top next to the board name press the icon to only see tasks with unread mentions.


 

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.