All Collections
FAQs & Troubleshooting
Troubleshooting
Troubleshooting: Sharing & Collaboration
Troubleshooting: Sharing & Collaboration
Updated over a week ago

Unlock the power of teamwork with our sharing and collaboration features. This troubleshooting guide is your go-to resource for resolving any issues related to sharing board-tasks, assigning responsibilities, mentioning team members for instant notifications, and tracking your team's progress. Dive into the world of seamless collaboration and ensure that your projects run smoothly with these helpful tips and solutions.


πŸ‘₯ Sharing

βœ‰οΈ Is it necessary to invite other members to utilize the workspace?

No, it is not mandatory to include other individuals in your workspace. If you prefer to utilize the workspace features for managing work tasks and personal projects as a sole user, you are welcome to do so.


🀝 Do I need a workspace in order to share tasks?

The workspace provides a platform for sharing tasks and collaborating with others. Personal lists are meant for individual use, whereas workspace boards can be shared among team members.


🧐 Why can't I share my lists?

Personal lists are specifically designed for personal use and can't be shared with others. If you are looking to share tasks and collaborate with others try out the team's plan.


πŸ”’ Can others see my personal lists and boards?

Others cannot see your personal lists and boards. Private lists are specifically designed for personal use and are not visible to others in the workspace. Private boards are not visible to others in the workspace unless you invite a member to that board and only they can see it.


πŸ“… Are due dates shared?

Yes, due dates are shared. When you set a due date and time for a task in Any.do, it will be shared with all collaborators and available for them to view.


πŸ’¬ Assignment, Mentioning & Chat

πŸ”Š If I write in the chat will it notify others?

If you mention another member in a chat he will get a notification in the notification center. You can also write @everyone and all of the board member will get a notification as well. To learn more see the Task Activity page.


πŸ‘‰πŸ» If I assign a task to a member will he be able to remove himself?

Members can edit the task in full, this means they can remove and add assignees. You can change the permission to 'viewer' so they can't edit the task. To learn more see the permissions page.


βœ… Can I assign a subtask?

Yes, you can assign a member to a checklist item.


πŸ’¬ Can I mention multiple members?

Yes, you can mention multiple members in the chat and notify them. To do this, follow these steps: Use the @ option on the keyboard and type in the member's name -> Select the members you want to mention.


πŸ“£ Updates & Notifications

πŸ“ Where can I find board notifications and activity?

The board will show a comment icon in the left-side menu and on the task as well, for all board members to view.

If you are mentioned in a chat you will also get a notification in the notification center and in the Task Activity


βœ‰οΈ Will I get email notifications?

You will get notifications to your email if someone has added you to a workspace, to a workspace board, assigned you to a task, mentioned you in a task and more. You can also see the notifications in the notification center. You can also customize the notifications for each board. To learn more see the Board updates and notifications page.


βš™οΈ Can I set custom notifications?

Yes, Team Admins and Members can set custom notifications for boards. To learn more see the Board updates and notifications page.


πŸ€” Who will be notified and in what scenario?

If you set reminders for tasks they are personal and only you will get them as app notifications. Workspace users will be notified if they were added to a workspace, to a workspace board, assigned to a task, mentioned in a task and more. To learn more see the the Task Activity page. You will also get board notifications and you can customize them. To learn more see the Board updates and notifications page.


❌ Can I disable the notifications?

You can disable desktop notifications for reminders, and you can disable getting reminders for tasks that are assigned to you and have a reminder under the workspace reminders menu. Email notifications can be customized. To learn more see the Board updates and notifications page.


↩️ Can I reply from the email notification?

You have the option to reply in the notification itself. To learn more see the the Task Activity page.


πŸ‘€ Will all participants see my replies?


β–Ό Can I filter by notifications or activity?

In the notification center you can only filer by β€œImportant” or β€œAll”.


πŸ“£ What is the activity section?

If you are interested in seeing the changes made and chat for a specific task you can open the Task Activity.


πŸšͺ Who has access to the activity sections?

All board members have access to board activity and Task Activity.


πŸ“€ Is there a record of all tasks activities?

Yes, you can view your activities from the task activity and board activity.

Did this answer your question?